Dia Trescientos Cuarenta y Ocho // Day Three Hundred & Forty-Eight

13.12.2016 Tuesday


I didn’t realise until I started writing today’s blog post that so far this week their has been a common theme: rainbows. I definitely didn’t intend that to happen but maybe subliminally, rainbows have been on my mind.

As part of Vacation Care (where I am working), we often take the children on excursions. Today’s excursion was to The Gallery of Modern Art (GOMA) in Brisbane. GOMA opened in 2006 and is situated on the south bank of the Brisbane River. I had never been before but I am s glad I got to go with the children today. Despite being full-on, keeping an eye on 8 kids running around excitedly, there were some great exhibitions of which today’s photo was one of them, along with the 8-metre long Lego table overlooking a sweeping view of the Brisbane skyline.

Leave a Reply

