Dia Doscientos Noventa y Tres // Day Two Hundred & Ninety-Three

17.10.2016 Monday


This is what I have been doing for the past 24 hours. In preparation for my procedure today, I have been fasting since yesterday’s lunch, instead of food I have been consuming three litres of this vile-looking (and tasting!) liquid designed to ‘flush’ (that is a euphemism in this context, if I’ve ever heard one) your system.

However, the procedure has been done without a problem, I think it’s the best 45 minute nap I’ve ever had thanks to the anaesthetic. Now, the most worrying part for me is waiting for the results.

Leave a Reply

