Dia Doscientos Sesenta y Tres // Day Two Hundred & Sixty-Three

18.09.2016 Sunday


Sunday’s are made for weather and views like this. This morning I got up early and drove to the nearest stretch of coastline – about 25 minutes away. I just really felt like I wanted to walk alongside the water for a while and that is what I did. The sun continued to rise as I walked and the water was so calm, being that we live near Moreton Bay we are protected by Moreton Island and therefore don’t really experience anything but glassy waters anyway. I used to think this area of coastline was pretty rubbish and couldn’t really understand why anyone would think otherwise. I guess sometimes you have to leave something or somewhere to appreciate it for what it really is. I definitely appreciated it this morning and can only now see the natural beauty this area is noted for.

Leave a Reply

