Dia Doscientos Sesenta y Uno // Day Two Hundred & Sixty-One

16.09.2016 Friday


Today marks the end of Term 3 in Queensland Schools. There is now officially two weeks holidays for students and teachers alike. This is probably the first time I have not wanted the holidays to fall so soon. Having just returned from England in the past month, I have been trying to settle back into a routine, which also includes trying to work and earn as much money as possible working as a supply teacher in nearby schools. However, I can’t do this for the next two weeks due to the holiday period. Despite this, I have managed to get myself another job at a local school that offers ‘vacation care.’ I have suddenly realised that term must sound so American-Australian – who says ‘vacation!’

I popped into this school this afternoon to sort out some paperwork for my start on Monday; this is the view that greeted my from across the street. It really is a lovely part of the world, sometimes I just need regular reminders!

Leave a Reply

