Dia Doscientos Veintisiete // Day Two Hundred & Twenty-Seven

13.08.2016 Saturday


This morning I touched back down in Brisbane after two and a half years spent overseas. I was so happy to see my family when I came through the doors into the arrivals lounge yet there still remained the nagging feeling that I have left behind a lot. Nevertheless, I want to focus on the positives and the different opportunities that now lay ahead. One of those positives was the weather and the view I had forgotten all about from my bedroom window. Despite two sleeps throughout the day, I had lunch with my mum, dad and brother whilst watching the Olympics and then later went to watch my brother’s football match – something that I haven’t done in a long time and missed greatly.

Leave a Reply

