Dia Doscientos Diecisiete // Day Two Hundred & Seventeen

03.08.2016 Wednesday


After quite a while, I am back in Essex! The last few weeks at school before the Summer holidays were very busy and I hadn’t had the chance to pop down for a weekend. Now that I have finished my European travels it was so nice to drive down today and time with family. This evening the weather was too good not to go for a walk so I decided to do my usual loop round to Hadleigh Castle. This walk and the views it provides still regularly take my breath away. I am more than lucky to be able to live here and have parents who call this place home. I know it’s strange but every time I come back here, I feel a sense of pride that this is where my heritage lies.

Leave a Reply

