Dia Doscientos Seis // Day Two Hundred & Six 

23.07.2016 Saturday


After a very early rise to board the train to Valencia, I spent the afternoon reading in the sunshine before treating myself to a much needed siesta. This evening my grandad took me to the nearby village of Olocau to watch a Summer Concert performed by the local Strings Orchestra. It was truly magical, I have never been into classical music, I feel I don’t really have the intellect or understanding to appreciate it. However, tonight this small orchestra, coupled with a location that stood for everything that I picture in traditional, Mediterranean Spain – Town Church Tower, stone walls, light sand courtyard and the chatter of Spanish men, women and children echoing through the streets, played songs I had never heard of whilst I sat thinking and appreciating all that I had to be fortunate for in that moment in time.

Leave a Reply

