Dia Doscientos Tres // Day Two Hundred & Three

20.07.2016 Wednesday


A swim in the Mediterranean was exactly what was needed today. From Budapest last week to Barcelona this week, I am so excited to be back in Spain. This is my third visit in a year, for a reason. I love the culture, the weather, the history and of course, the food. I haven’t been to Barcelona in a long time, first coming when I was much younger with my parents, brother and grandfather. This trip is a chance to explore it for myself and by that I mean, exploring by foot. Not having a destination rather just happy to let my senses lead the way.

Today I visited Barceloneta Beach and was grateful for the cool breeze and salty sea which was a welcome break away from the stifling heat the buildings of a city emits. Tomorrow I plan on doing some more exploring, along with seeking out the best paella in the area for lunch.

I am in Barcelona until Saturday when I am taking the early train south to Valencia; I think this is what I’m most excited about!

Leave a Reply

