Dia Doscientos // Day Two Hundred

17.07.2016 Sunday


This little guy is the absolute picture of what I always dreamed my pet rabbit to look like. Growing up in Queensland, Australia having a rabbit as a pet was never an option as it is considered illegal and would cost you many thousands of dollars in fines. However, I had always envisioned I would one day have a pet rabbit, he would be charcoal grey and I had already named him ‘Dairy.’ When I spotted this rabbit in my friend’s, next door neighbour’s garden it is safe to say that within two minutes, I had claimed him as my own and renamed him ‘Dairy,’ which I am happy to report, he responded well to his new identity. It’s always those simplest of things in life that bring joy when least expected.

Leave a Reply

