Dia Ciento Setenta y Nueve // Day One Hundred & Seventy-Nine

26.06.2016 Sunday


Thank you to Welwyn for putting on a spectacular 10km run course this morning. I grumbled and moaned prior to starting but the minute the gun went and there was no other option than to run, or be run over, I enjoyed it. I have never run on a course so quaintly English and enjoyable. With some sharp hills at the beginning and end to test the legs, the middle section of the run was flat with small gradients both up and down. I can honestly say I enjoyed myself from start to finish.

I’m sad to see the weekend slowly turn into the working week that will become of it. I have had a fantastic weekend, spending time with those I hold so closely. On occasions, time really does stand still but that only occurs when you stop to appreciate it and those you’re sharing it with.

Leave a Reply

