Dia Ciento Setenta y Tres // Day One Hundred & Seventy-Three

20.06.2016 Monday


I like the contrast in today’s photo of the day; wood, brick and green plants. I think it’s because I envisage this as what I would like to have at my house in the future.

Today was the first official day of Summer here in England and also the longest day of the year. I feel a bit cheated by this. You mean to tell me that everyday from now on is going to be shorter than the previous one yet we haven’t actually experienced any of the promised better weather associated with Summer. I always feel a tinge of sadness at the Summer Solstice, like the presence of the long Summer evenings is deserting us. Nevertheless, I’m looking forward to the Summer, the travel and the time to just relax and enjoy each day as it comes.

Leave a Reply

