Dia Ciento Sesenta y Cuatro // Day One Hundred & Sixty-Four

11.06.2016 Saturday


I thought today would be the first time England win their opening Euro Championship match. I was wrong. Although, they didn’t lose, they also didn’t manage to secure the three points. 

Living in England, as well as having been brought up as an avid England Football Fan, I know how passionate people are about their country, particularly when competing on the ‘big stage,’ as such. I’m not just saying it because it’s the team I support or the country in which I reside in but honestly no one else can concede a goal in extra-time like England can. They would come pretty close to being World Champions in that area of the game.

I’m sure there will be plenty more updates on the trials and tribulations of the English Football Team over the next three or four weeks, but for now I think I’m going to switch to wearing my white England top instead of the blue I wore tonight, perhaps it’s luckier.

Leave a Reply

