Dia Ciento Cuarenta y Cuatro // Day One Hundred & Forty-Four

22.05.2016 Sunday


I completed my first running race in over 3 years yesterday. Racing used to be somewhat of a weekly affair when I was younger and living in Australia and although I hadn’t necessarily missed racing, since living in England, I had definitely forgotten what the atmosphere and buzz of finishing felt like. 

The best part of the day though, was not me coming across the line but getting to watch two of my best friends complete their first 10km race, ever! They trained so consistently for about 16 weeks and to say I was proud of them coming across the line would be an understatement. They’ve definitely inspired me.

Leave a Reply

