Dia Ciento Veintinueve // Day One Hundred & Twenty-Nine

07.05.16 Saturday


The hottest day of the year so far, did not disappoint. The best thing about today? Wearing just a pair of shorts and a t-shirt all day, outside.

 I had a brilliant day today, most of which was spent walking through two of my favourite places in England; St. Albans and the countryside surrounding Hitchin. A total of 38,000 steps and 27km of pure enjoyment. I don’t walk to accumulate steps and kilometres on my Garmin watch, I walk because I love it. I love exploring (not always) new places, I love being outside (particularly when it’s hot and sunny) and I like exercising for enjoyment rather than to reach the ever-elusive ‘fitness’ level. Today’s picture was taken in St. Albans, by the lake in Veruliam Park, an absolute hive of activity on a day like today.

Leave a Reply

