Dia Ciento Veinte // Day One Hundred & Twenty

28.04.2016 Thursday


Four little daisies in bloom for all to see. The daisy is such an underrated flower. I know this because I saw the look on a little girl’s face today when she successfully made a daisy chain and presented it to myself as a “special present.” She was so proud of what she had created as she saw it as something so simplistically beautiful – then again so did I. This small gesture was so uplifting and I felt absolutely obliged to keep it safe (for the afternoon anyway) due to the craftsmanship it had taken to make it. The funny thing is, that little girl won’t ever know just how much this little gesture meant, obviously I was very thankful and humbled when I received it, but sometimes these little things just mean more on certain days. 

Leave a Reply

