Dia Ciento Diecinueve // Day One Hundred & Nineteen

27.04.2016 Wednesday


I go and sit on the top of this hill quite a lot; sometimes to just relax and take in the view and other times to think. This view is one I hadn’t stopped to notice before and I’m glad I did. Tucked just around the corner from where I usually sit was a bench that provided scenes of Hitchin from a different angle. What I like most about this view is the green rolling hills in the distance, it really made me want to ride my bike up and down the undulating country roads on a warm summer’s day, maybe one day soon. You can easily forget the thrill and absolute happiness that comes with riding in this country, predominantly due to the weather limiting the already small window of potential cycling weather. Hopefully the weather cheers up soon and I can get back out in my bike.

Leave a Reply

