Dia Ciento Dieciséis // Day One Hundred & Sixteen

  
I went back to take a photo of one of the houses I saw on yesterday evening’s walk. I had another difficult day today but found that spring cleaning my flat and keeping myself busy really helped. I think I know now, more clearly than ever, that happiness can’t be bought, it isn’t materialistic. Today’s photo of the day made me realise this even more so. I could move into that house tomorrow and I wouldn’t be happy. As lovely as that house is, as lavishly decorated or as stylishly-fitted with the latest technology as it may be; it wouldn’t make me feel less anxious, more carefree or eternally happy. I know only people can do that for me, this can be difficult when you don’t see or speak to those people everyday.

Leave a Reply

