Dia Setenta y Ocho // Day Seventy-Eight

18.03.2016 Friday

  
Up in the trees on a Friday afternoon. Today consisted of navigating an orienteering course and a high ropes course. Orienteering combines my love of physical activity and maps, what better way to finish the week! 

Sometimes I find myself only able to think when I’m near nature. That can sound very cliched but when I’m walking in a forest, swimming in an ocean or riding on country paths it reminds me of what I love and allows me to make sense of things.

I was talking to someone the other day about the immense satisfaction, joy and pleasure I get from hearing, seeing or feeling the touch of water. I don’t mean running water from a tap or soaking in a bath, I mean a flowing river or rolling sea waves. I think it’s a primordial instinct, it’s almost as though humans find safety and life in water because we can’t live without it. For some reason, I don’t think I’m alone with this way of thinking.

Leave a Reply

