Dia Cuarenta y Seis // Day Forty-Six

15.02.16 Monday

  
So this is what is planned for the half-term week… a trip to Edinburgh.

A week off for me just means an opportunity to travel to somewhere new. I have never been to Scotland but have only ever heard good things. Plans include seeking views from Arthur’s Seat and Edinburgh Castle as well as the possibility of trying haggis (which is what I believe is referred to as cultural immersion and therefore must be done). Tourist attractions aside, I hope to just wander through Edinburgh’s streets in hope of seeing, hearing and smelling things I have not seen, heard or smelt before – all good things though, I hope!

Leave a Reply

