Dia Treinta y Siete // Day Thirty-Seven

06.02.2016 Saturday

  
This morning I went to St. Albans to complete my mandatory Saturday morning ParkRun, a change from the usual course at Panshanger Park. I was very pleased with my time in wet and very windy conditions. 

On my walk into the town afterwards, I took this photo. It isn’t of anything in particular; I took it because I am often fascinated by water. This water running through the ancient Roman town (now a very popular market town on the London commuter belt) could have supplied the people that built St. Albans Cathedral with their water, yet it also could have once fallen as rain in my country of birth, Australia. The Water Cycle is fascinating, what would be even more fascinating is if we could somehow ‘track’ a water droplet on it’s never-ending journey.

Leave a Reply

