Dia Dieciocho // Day Eighteen

Monday 18th January 2016 (Blue Monday)

  

This was the theme of the day. Minus temperatures! Today was also what they (I don’t know who ‘they’ are) call Blue Monday. Typically falling on the third Monday in January, Blue Monday is said to be the most depressing day of the year. I didn’t know Blue Monday was a ‘thing’ until I moved to England and I’m not sure I like it. I have adopted the mentality that if you tell people it’s the most depressing day of the year then they feel like they are obliged to comply and therefore feel depressed and no one needs that. 

Leave a Reply

